July 27, 2021

Interior: Continuing to prevent citizens from traveling to 13 countries without prior permission

The Ministry of Interior confirmed that citizens will continue to be banned from traveling to 13 countries without prior permission.

An official source at the Ministry of Interior stated that it is a supplement to the statement issued on Jumada Al-Uola 29, 1442 AH corresponding to January 13, 2021 AD regarding the warning against travel to a number of countries, and in the Kingdom’s concern for the safety and security of citizens wishing to travel abroad when the time for it is allowed, starting from one in the morning From Monday, Shawwal 5, and in light of the security conditions and instability prevailing in a number of countries, the continuing outbreak of the Corona pandemic (Covid-19) and the spread of a new mutated strain of the virus, the Ministry of Interior affirms that citizens continue to prevent travel, either directly or through a state. Others, to the following countries without obtaining prior permission from the concerned authorities, namely: (Libya, Syria, Lebanon, Yemen, Iran, Turkey, Armenia, Somalia, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Afghanistan, Venezuela, Belarus, India), and any other countries that did not It will take place after the pandemic is controlled or the mutated strain of the virus has been proven to spread in it. The Ministry called on citizens wishing to travel to the countries to which travel is permitted to exercise caution and stay away from areas where instability prevails or witnessing the spread of the virus, and to follow all precautionary measures, regardless of their destination.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *