December 2, 2021

Transat Jacques Vabre: Thomas Rettant and Morgan Lagravière win in the Imoca category

LinkedOut crossed the finish line in the bay of Fort-de-France on Thursday November 25 at 2:54 p.m..

Article written by


Reading time : 1 min.

Three days after the arrival of the first skippers, Sébastien Rogues and Matthieu Souben in the Ocean Fifty category, Thomas Rettant and Morgan Lagravière have also crossed the finish line in the bay of Fort-de-France, in Martinique. On board their LinkedOut monohull, the duo of skippers won the 15th edition of the Transat Jacques Vabre in the Imoca category, after 18 days of racing.

This victory is the first for the two men in the Transat Jacques Vabre. Thomas Rouillard had never done better than fourth place in 2015, and Morgan Lagravière had finished third at best in 2017.

Behind them, Charlie Dalin and Paul Meilhat (Apivia) are expected to finish second, followed by Jérémie Beyou and Christopher Pratt (Charal) to complete the podium.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *